,
Message sent from:

School Term Dates

Birkby Junior School-291

2021 to 2022

Autumn Term – 2021

Tuesday 7th September 2021 – School starts 
Thursday 21st October 2021 – School closes for half-term 
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 – School re-opens 
Friday 17th December 2021 – School closes for Christmas 

 

Spring Term – 2022

Wednesday 5th January 2022 – School starts 
Friday 18th February 2022 – School closes for half-term 
Monday 28th February 2022 – School re-opens
Friday 8th April 2022 – School closes for Easter 

 

Summer Term – 2022

Monday 25th April 2022 – School starts 
Monday 2nd May 2022 – School closed for May Day 
Friday 27th May 2022 – School closes for half-term 
Monday 6th June 2022 – School re-opens 
Friday 22nd July 2022 – School closes for Summer 

 

Training Days:

Monday 6th September 2021
Monday 1st November 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022

 

Disaggregated

Friday 22nd October 2021
Monday 25th July 2022
Tuesday 26th July 2022

 

Bank Holidays:

27.12.2021 – Christmas Day (substitute day)
28.12.2021 – Boxing Day (substitute day)
03.01.2022 – New Years Day (substitute day)
15.04.2022 – Good Friday
18.04.2022 – Easter Monday
02.05.2022 – May Day
02.06.2022 – Late May Day
03.06.2022 – Queens Platinum Jubilee (Additional Bank Holiday for 2022)
29.08.2022 – August Bank Holiday

2021 to 2022

Autumn Term – 2021

Tuesday 7th September 2021 – School starts 
Thursday 21st October 2021 – School closes for half-term 
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 – School re-opens 
Friday 17th December 2021 – School closes for Christmas 

 

Spring Term – 2022

Wednesday 5th January 2022 – School starts 
Friday 18th February 2022 – School closes for half-term 
Monday 28th February 2022 – School re-opens
Friday 8th April 2022 – School closes for Easter 

 

Summer Term – 2022

Monday 25th April 2022 – School starts 
Monday 2nd May 2022 – School closed for May Day 
Friday 27th May 2022 – School closes for half-term 
Monday 6th June 2022 – School re-opens 
Friday 22nd July 2022 – School closes for Summer 

 

Training Days:

Monday 6th September 2021
Monday 1st November 2021
Tuesday 4th January 2022

 

Disaggregated

Friday 22nd October 2021
Monday 25th July 2022
Tuesday 26th July 2022

 

Bank Holidays:

27.12.2021 – Christmas Day (substitute day)
28.12.2021 – Boxing Day (substitute day)
03.01.2022 – New Years Day (substitute day)
15.04.2022 – Good Friday
18.04.2022 – Easter Monday
02.05.2022 – May Day
02.06.2022 – Late May Day
03.06.2022 – Queens Platinum Jubilee (Additional Bank Holiday for 2022)
29.08.2022 – August Bank Holiday

2022 to 2023

Autumn Term – 2022

School starts                                             Tuesday 6th September 2022

School closes for half-term                      Friday 21st October 2022

School re-opens                                       Tuesday 1st November 2022

School closes for Christmas                    Friday 16th December 2022

 

Spring Term – 2023

School starts                                            Wednesday 4th January 2023

School closes for half-term                     Friday 10th February 2023

School re-opens                                       Monday 20th February 2023

School closes for Easter                          Friday 31st March 2023

 

Summer Term – 2023

School starts                                              Monday 17th April 2023

School closed for May Day                       Monday 1st May 2023

School closes for half-term                      Friday 26th May 2023

School re-opens                                        Monday 5th June 2023

School closes for Summer                       Friday 21st July 2023

 

Training Days:

Monday 5th September 2022

Monday 31st October 2022

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

 

Disaggregated

Monday 24th July 2023

Tuesday 25th July 2023

 

Bank Holidays:

August Bank Holiday – Monday 29th August 2022

Christmas – Monday 26th December 2022

Christmas – Tuesday 26th December 2022

New Years Day – Monday 2nd January 2023

Good Friday – Friday 7th April 2023

Easter Monday – Monday 10th April 2023

May Day – Monday 1st May 2023

Spring Bank – Monday 29th May 2023

X
Hit enter to search